Lincoln College students inducted into national honor society

Normal, IL, November 10, 2013 – At an induction ceremony at Lincoln College’s Normal campus Sunday, November 10th, 28 of the university’s top undergraduate students were inducted into Alpha Beta Epsilon, the college’s chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society. The Lincoln College chapter has been active since December, 2008 when it was accepted by the national honor society.

Founded during the 1945-46 academic year, Alpha Sigma Lambda’s aim is to recognize the special achievements of adults who accomplish academic excellence while facing competing interests of home and work.  For more than 60 years, the national honor society has dedicated itself to recognizing high scholastic achievement among adult students and encouraging those students to continue toward their goal of an associate or baccalaureate degree.

The Lincoln College inductees into the Alpha Beta Epsilon chapter are as follows:

Chad Baehr, Ashley Baker, Jill Baker, Heather Bishop, Ratha Chum, Brandt Creamean, Nichole Dudley, Lori Elam, Theresa Erickson, Kayla Feese, Jennifer Forristall, Luisa Gomez, Patrick Guzzo, Leslie Harding, Brian Johnson, Katina Joiner, Jill Lenaghan, Vicki Maxedon, Kathleen McLean, Christopher Nasadowski, Natalie Ogden, Veronique Parmenter, Tami Rossbach, Patricia Rush, Brenda Schaut, Tiffany Smith, Kristopher Wackt, Darcy Woodburn