Lincoln, Ill. – The Lincoln College Fine Arts division will produce Guys and Dolls February 12 through February 16. Show times are 7:30 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday, with a 2 p.m. matinee on Sunday. Tickets are $12 for general admission, $6 for students and seniors, and $1 for LC students. To reserve tickets, please call the Lincoln College Box Office at (217) 732-3155 ext 280.

Set against the streets of New York City in the 1950s, Guys and Dolls is a story of gamblers, cops, and missionaries. The award-winning musical features such memorable characters as Sky Masterson, Sarah Brown, Nathan Detroit, and Ms. Adelaide, and songs “Luck Be A Lady,” “Bushel and a Peck,” “Sue Me,” and “Sit Down, You’re Rockin’ the Boat.”

Student ensemble members include Chase Doolin (Decatur) as Sky Masterson, Bobby Wilhelmson (Fort Morgan, CO) as Nathan Detroit, Lauren Stanfield (Lincoln) as Sarah Brown, Alexa Maxey (Elkin, NC) as Ms. Adelaide, Madison Bishop (Lincoln) as Agatha, Michael Coley (Decatur) as Arvide Abernathy, Riley Dobson (Lake in the Hills) as Big Jule, Tegan Follis (Lincoln) as Martha, Ryan Huggins (Oak Park) as Nicely Nicely Johnson, Kendall Katz (Lincoln) as General Matilda B. Cartwright, Alan Rasnic (Woodridge) as Lt. Brannigan, Chase Krones (Peoria) as Rusty Charlie, Michael Marconi (Elk Grove Village) as Harry the Horse, Brett Vandy Nelson (Island Lake) as Angie the Ox, Cameron Williams (Decatur) as Benny Southstreet, Isaiah Denton (Plano) as Calvin and Joey Biltmore; Sara Klemm (Decatur), Jazmin Robinson (Chicago), Danielle Rokosh (Cerro Gordo), and India Stoddard (Lincoln) as Salvation Army members; and Melissa Crivokapich (Grant Park), Deidra Granderson (Markham), Sabrina Washington (Humble, TX) as Hot Box Dancers.

The music for the show will be performed by a seven-piece pit orchestra featuring Jazz Studies majors Jeff Arbisi (Peoria), Courtney DeYoung (Pekin), Allie Miller (Manito), Allen Mendez (La Grange), and TJ Kissel (Lincoln), as well as music instructor Cynthia Fox on piano.

Guys and Dolls was written by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows, with lyrics and music by Frank Loesser; based on two short stories by Damon Runyon. Produced on Broadway in 1950, it won the Tony Award for best musical and was later made into a popular film starring Marlon Brando, Jean Simmons, Frank Sinatra and Vivian Blaine.

The show is directed by Kenneth Z. Kendall. Other production faculty include music direction by Cynthia Fox, assistant professor of music; technical direction by Martin Holden, assistant professor of theater; and choreography by Audra Turley, dance instructor.