Lincoln College Celebrates Students for Academics and Leadership

Lincoln College Celebrates Students for Academics and Leadership

April 28, 2021

The Lincoln College Chapter of The National Society of Leadership and Success held an induction and awards ceremony on April 24 for its Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 cohorts. The spring cohort, who had a virtual induction last April, were invited to participate in the in-person ceremony.


Fall 2020 inductees included: Alex Anderson (Lincoln, IL); Sierrah Banks (Homewood, IL); Tierra Barbe (Decatur, IL); Kayla Battle (North Aurora, IL); Alex Bergin (Lincoln, IL); Tovah Brooks (Canton, IL); Shannon Cabit (Lincoln, IL); Cristian Cabrera (Galesburg, IL); Neanco Collins (Midlothian, IL); Avery Evans (Plainfield, IL); Katherine Fitch (Bushnell, IL); Imani Hubbard (Chicago, IL); Sabrina Kelsey (Lincoln, IL); Michelle Londoño (San Andrés, Columbia); Sarah Lutzow (Arlington Heights, IL); Kaleia Monteiro (Lansing, IL); Fikirte Mott (Mount Pulaski, IL); Donato Pakak (Juba, South Sudan); Jessica Renfro (Lovington, IL); Yamari Schumaker (Chicago, IL); Garia Sias (Chicago, IL); Daevon Sloan (Chicago, IL); Na’Tiyja Spencer (Chicago, IL); and Bailey Wilkinson (Palmer, IL).

Spring 2021 inductees included: Oscar Aamodt (Kongsberg, Norway); Erick Aguiar (Praia, Cape Verde); Texas Andersson (Gävle, Sweden); Kristin Arvanis (Silvis, IL); Ethan Aughenbaugh (Clinton, IL); Martez Bagby (Chicago, IL); Klaudia Blaszczyk (Warsaw, Poland); Arianah Carroll (Pleasant Prairie, WI); Tiffany Chandler (Peoria, IL); Shanelle Clark (Romeoville, IL); Sydney Davidson (Bloomfield, IN); Mia DeTolve (Glendale Heights, IL); Neena Dingillo (Wilmington, IL); Kacy Dunlap (Mount Sterling, IL); Jaden Eilts (Hopedale, IL); Bayleigh Gillum (Lawndale, IL); Daniela Gonzales (Peoria, IL); Selina Guzman (Springfield, IL); Sydney Hilliard (Morton, IL); Jayde Hull (Silvis, IL); Justin Jackson (Chicago, IL); C’Niihua Jones (East Chicago, IL); Chole Laubenstein (Lincoln, IL); Ashlyn Lessen (Lincoln, IL); Jaylyn Linder (Hoopeston, IL); Susie Macon (Chicago, IL); Hope McGinnes (Mackinaw, IL); Robert Moore (Lansing, IN); Vincent Parise (Ottawa, IL); Bannie Philips (Rock Island, IL); Madison Power (Moline, IL); Ruben Reinertsen (Kristiansand, Norway); Vanessa Romo (Rock Falls, IL); Mutumwinka Rose (Rock Island, IL); Alicia Sator (Dawson, IL); Zachary Smith (Lincoln, IL); and Sydney Swiercz (Lakemoor, IL).


Once inducted, members can pursue additional leadership training certifications. The Lincoln College Chapter is proud to award the Advanced Leadership Certification to the following students: Kayla Battle (North Aurora, IL), Paige Bush (Lincoln, IL), Miguel Reyes (Bayamon Puerto Rico), and Shannon Cabit (Lincoln, IL).


The Lincoln College Chapter also recognizes faculty, staff, and members of the larger community who help the NSLS succeed on campus. Michelle Baldwin, Assistant Professor of Language and Humanities and former interim Vice President of Academic Affairs was awarded the Excellence in Service to Students Award; Dr. Saint Rice, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice Studies was awarded the Excellence in Teaching Award; and Dr. Donna Bradley, Vice President of Academic Affairs was the recipient of the Honorary Membership Award and was selected to give the keynote address at the April 24 ceremony.


The National Society of Leadership and Success is the nation’s largest leadership honor society. It was founded in 2001 to build a community of like-minded success oriented leaders who come together to help one another succeed. The NSLS offers interactive broadcasts with the nation’s best speakers, training in goal setting, and team meetings in which students set and hold each other accountable for achieving goals. The Society has chapters on more than 700 college and university campuses nationwide and serves more than 1 million members. The Lincoln College chapter was founded in June 2018 and is currently advised by Zach Landers, Director of Student Engagement.


The Lincoln College Chapter has been nominated for two national awards: Chapter of the Year Award and the Stephen Covey Advisor of the Year Award. Winners will be announced on May 10.